Halloween-Day-Care-Ideas-Ducklings

Halloween-Inspired Crafts & Treats!

Searching for kid-friendly activities this Halloween? Go beyond decorating pumpkins and try something new with your little ones. Read on to explore tasty treats and simple, yet fun crafting ideas the whole family can enjoy.

Spooky Snacks to Make With Your Kids

From savory to sweet, here are some fun, kooky snacks to make with your kids this Halloween season. These daycare snack ideas are all sure to be a hit at home and social gatherings. 

·      Rice Krispie Treat Monsters: https://onelittleproject.com/rice-krispie-treat-monsters/

·      Banana Mummies: https://lovetobeinthekitchen.com/2014/10/09/banana-mummies/

·      Oreo Spiders: https://www.positivelysplendid.com/oreo-cookie-spiders/

·      Halloween Monster Mouths: http://www.raininghotcoupons.com/halloween-monster-mouths-recipe/

·      Candy Corn Marshmallows: https://kneadtocook.com/candy-corn-marshmallow-people/

·      Candy Corn Fruit Parfaits: https://life-in-the-lofthouse.com/candy-corn-fruit-parfaits/

·      Ghost Fruit Kabobs: https://onesimpleparty.com/halloween-ghost-fruit-kabobs/

·      Crescent Mummy Dogs: https://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/crescent-mummy-dogs/d52a57d7-ab8a-4a1c-8dae-f9f90d03b912

·      Cheesy Witches Brooms: https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/witches-brooms-3517869 

Halloween-Inspired Crafts

A huge part of Halloween is the crafting, and it doesn’t have to be too scary for little ones. The point is to have fun and make memories! Check out some of these ooky daycare craft ideas your kids are sure to love:

·      Crayon Drip Pumpkins:

http://www.theswelldesigner.com/2012/08/crayon-drip-art-pumpkin-tutorial.html

·      Toilet Paper Roll Spider Craft:

https://www.craftymorning.com/two-toilet-paper-roll-spider-crafts-for-kids/

·      Bubble Paint Monsters:

https://www.madetobeamomma.com/bubble-paint-monsters/

·      Apple Stamping Pumpkin Craft:

https://www.madetobeamomma.com/apple-stamping-pumpkin-craft/

·      Masking Tape Mummy:

https://www.notimeforflashcards.com/2013/10/mummy-halloween-craft-kids.html

·      Frankenstein Footprint:

http://frogsandsnailsandpuppydogtail.com/frankenstein-footprint-and-handprint-art-classic-halloween-crafts-for-kids/

·      Puffy Ghosts:

https://thrivinghomeblog.com/halloween-craft-puffy-ghosts/

·      Paper Jack-o-Lanterns:

https://www.easypeasyandfun.com/paper-jack-olantern/

·      Paper Plate Witch:

https://www.craftymorning.com/paper-plate-witch-craft-kids/

·      DIY Halloween Sensory Bags:

https://www.growingajeweledrose.com/2012/10/halloween-sensory-bag-fun.html

Do you have a Halloween-themed daycare snack idea or crafts you recommend? Let us know in the comments! If you’re searching for a high-quality daycare center in PA, turn to Ducklings Early Learning Center. Children can look forward to fun, themed enrichment activities, outdoor play, and socialization with their peers. Parents can rest assured children are engaged in an age-appropriate child care curriculum in a safe, compassionate environment. For more information on specific daycare center locations, visit our website today.